Join the Host Committee for Celebration of Courage 2016

Host Committee members agree to sell four tickets and promote the event to their personal networks. Help us make the 2016 Celebration of Courage our most successful event ever!

Host Committee members fulfilling their pledge to sell 4 tickets will attend a VIP tour of the United Nations building before our event.

Please contact Ashton Giese at (212) 430-6057 or to confirm your host status, provide the name or names you want listed on our website and receive further information about our event!


Valerie Ploumpis
Aalap Shah


Steven Barr & Frank Ahimaz
Amie Bishop
Mark Black & Glen Leiner
Linda Blackmore
Paul Boskind
Roxanna Carrillo & Charlotte Bunch
Michael Conway & Jim Manzano
Jon Cooper
Julie Dorf
Mitch Draizin & Philippe Brugère-Trélat
Roger Doughty & Royce Lin
Áine Duggan
Sean Eldridge & Chris Hughes
Ryan Espinoza
Monroe France
Susana T. Fried & Debra J. Liebowitz
Tod Hill & Peter McAweeney
Surina Khan & Jennifer Terry
Tim Lane
Spencer Lord
Representative Mark Pocan
Kevin Potter
Gregory Reed & Michael Zorich
Dorothy Sander
Stephen C. Savage
Tony Simone
Roberta & Sondra Segal-Sklar
Alexandra Tereshonkova
Jon Tilli
Andrew Tobias
Tom Watson
Keola Whittaker


Charles Alvarez
Louis Chesney
Florin Helf
Michael Ighodaro
Tushar Malik
Chantel Mattiola
Matthew McMorrow
Jason Ortiz
Samuel Rensing
Daniel Sinasohn
David Smith
Nicholas Tamborra
Sam Watters
Matthew Zaccagni

Join the Young Professional Engagement Committee »

Young Professionals interested in being hosts, please send an email to



Please contact Ashton Giese, Development Coordinator
OutRight Action International
80 Maiden Lane, Suite 1505
New York, NY 10038, USA
tel: 212-430-6057 • fax: 212-430-6060 •

**Please respond by March 31st to be listed on the invitation.**